Floaty

Author(s): John Himmelman

Picture Books

Blah! Mr. Raisin is a bit of a grump. He lives all alone in a little house, and he likes it that way just fine.

One day, a mysterious basket appears on Mr. Raisin's doorstep. When he opens it up, it seems there's nothing inside . . . until he notices a floating dog bobbing along his ceiling.

What follows is a heartwarming, hilarious tale about embracing the unexpected-and finding friendship that takes you to new heights. Perfect for fans of The Princess and the Pony and Little Elliot, Big City.


Product Information

Up meets The Adventures of Beekle in this sweet story of friendship about a grouchy old man who finds a floating dog on his doorstep.

John Himmelman is the author and illustrator of more than seventy-five books for children, including the Bunjitsu Bunny books, The Cow Said Meow, Chickens to the Rescue, and Duck to the Rescue. He lives in Connecticut with his artist wife, Betsy.

General Fields

  • : 9781250128058
  • : St Martin's Press
  • : St Martin's Press
  • : January 2018
  • : 254mm X 203mm
  • : United States
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 32
  • : Full colour illustrations
  • : John Himmelman
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : John Himmelman
  • : E