The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

Author(s): Tom McLaughlin

Middle Fiction

A laugh-a-minute action-packed alien adventure perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce.Best friends Freddy and Sal have accidentally intercepted a message from Alan - a spectacularly grumpy, brain-munching alien from outer space. Alan has only one message. Earth is going to be invaded in exactly ten hours' time. Soon the police, NASA and even Presidents from around the world are getting involved - and Freddy is about to become the most famous kid on planet earth for all the wrong reasons. Wolverhampton, we have a problem.

Product Information

Having started life as a political cartoonist and then an animator, Tom McLaughlin is now best-known for his picture books, including The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon & Schuster), The Story Machine and The Cloudspotter (both Bloomsbury). His first novel, The Accidental Prime Minister was shortlisted for 12 regional UK prizes.Tom's second novel for middle-grade readers, The Accidental Secret Agent, was published in June 2016 by OUP. Find out more at

General Fields

  • : 9781406375794
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : January 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tom McLaughlin
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : FIC
  • : 176